Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
62 user(s) are online (52 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 62

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Christ Hospital???
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2022/1/29 1:10
Group:
Registered Users
I think as a mom, my number one issue in choosing hospitals to have my children was finding the facility that was best equipped if something went wrong during my delivery. Dr. Manny Alvarez is the head of OB GYN at Hackensack and his team is outstanding. My son was a preemie - and their NICU was great. I had a nice private room, lots of support, and exceptional care. It's about a 25 to 30 minute ride from JC.

Posted on: 2008/2/7 4:27

Hide User information
Last Login :
2008/5/29 21:24
Group:
Registered Users
I am a nurse and I use to work at Christ Hospital and the nurses are very overwhelmed since St. Francis Hospital closed from downtown J.C. I have also worked at Hoboken Hospital the old name was St. Mary's and I had two children there and breastfed. I don't recall any difficulties with labor and delivery. By the way I recommend Dr. Mcquilken he is a great Ob/gyn physcian and he is the lead doctor for OB in Hoboken. I also have worked Jersey City Medical Center. Right now they have a lot of new nurses out of nursing school. I rate Hoboken as no. 1, JCMC as no. 2 and Christ as third if you want to stay in the area. I have never worked Hackensack but I know from nurses that work there that they treat their staff well which in return makes happier nurses and happier patients. I hope this was some help.

Posted on: 2008/2/6 19:41

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2020/4/4 19:36
From McGinley Square / Lincoln Park
Group:
Registered Users
2.5 hours to be seen for a low priority condition like a hurt leg is not bad at all. I take it you haven't been to many ERs?

Quote:

Jangie wrote: