Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
160 user(s) are online (135 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 160

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: 80% of Saint Peter’s College four-year nursing students denied diplomas
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Hide User information
Last Login :
2017/6/15 12:48
Group:
Registered Users
i am a nurse now and yes i had to take the HESI and pass with a high score before i could take the boards. It worked for me because passing the boards was a breeze.
Nursing school is difficult but they train you to some extent and the rest is learned on the job.

Maybe i could go to med school but the profession of nursing is way different from being a doctor and wouldn't trade what I do for anything else, on most days.

Posted on: 2011/7/21 3:37

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2019/10/31 13:04
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

jclady wrote:
I did a year of pre-med. The hard sciences have an average grade of 75 in a course that is properly pitched. The distribution follows a classic bell curve. An 80% fail rate is a sign that the school failed, not the students.

In order to claim that, - you need to show that those students did EVERYTHING THEY COULD to pass the exam.

I seriously doubt there is one student in the whole USA, from the kindergarten to the highest level of educations who can claim that, - and who did not graduate with honors.

Posted on: 2011/7/21 2:19

Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Hide User information
Last Login :
2012/4/19 14:35
From Lincoln Park
Group:
Registered Users
I did a year of pre-med. The hard sciences have an average grade of 75 in a course that is properly pitched. The distribution follows a classic bell curve. An 80% fail rate is a sign that the school failed, not the students.