Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
110 user(s) are online (92 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 110

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Heights: Paintball player arrested for possession of a weapon
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2023/6/11 23:48
From Western Slope
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

GeorgeWBush wrote:
As far as I know posession of a paintball gun in and of itself is not illegal in Jersey, nor do I believe are they considered firearms.

So shooting someone outside of a game could without question be considered agg assault, as there is a real chance that the object being used could cause serious bodily injury.

I'm not a prohibitionist, but I wasn't heart broken when the Sports Authority or Modells or whatever it is over near the mall stopped selling them. GWB

The same can apply to kerosene heaters, they are banned in Jersey City stores such as Sears, they will not sell them here but you may be able to get them in their Wayne store or places with less of a population. Liability reasons can attribute this decision.

Posted on: 2009/3/3 16:13

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2015/6/14 0:06
Group:
Registered Users
Sounds like a "We didn't catch you doing what you were actually going to do, but we know you were about to do something, so you're getting charged" situation.

As far as I know posession of a paintball gun in and of itself is not illegal in Jersey, nor do I believe are they considered firearms.

Having played paintball a few times, it does hurt to get shot- Generally you're so fired up that it's not a massive amount of pain, but it hurts for sure. However, if you are not wearing protective gear, a paintball will absolutely positively destroy your eye if you get hit there at anything close to a medium distance.