Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
145 user(s) are online (131 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 145

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Mayor Fulop's Quality of Life Survey Available Online
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2019/10/14 1:50
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

Wishful_Thinking wrote:

I'm a manager in a NYC city agency, and invariably surveys to assess public perceptions of any agency, it's policies and initiatives, are conducted by the city government itself.

When done well, this enables the government agency to control the questions in an effective way, i.e. avoid it becoming a forum for complaints, and instead have questions focus on specific tasks, initiatives, etc. that are in their power to control and fix.

This is a terrible survey, as there no specifics that we can comment on really. I responded to it anyway, to try and make Mayor Fulop aware of how overlooked the Heights really is.

My thoughts exactly. I'm a research manager and spend my day designing studies, writing surveys, and running/interpreting analyses. This is mostly for Fortune 500 companies, but I've done a fair amount of public policy research as well. This survey is crap and is not designed to identify service gaps or actionable solutions.

Like you, I plan to respond only because city services and governmental responsiveness in my neighborhood (Lafayette) have been an afterthought at best for both the Healy and Fulop administrations. I'm not expecting a thing to come of it.

Posted on: 2014/8/15 18:28

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2017/5/17 13:40
From Heights
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

Yvonne wrote:
In order to be credible, this survey should be evaluated by a third party or it is equivalent of a "student marking his own test paper."