Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
82 user(s) are online (71 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 82

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Downtown: Piece by piece, Jersey City man built own airplane in his four-story townhouse
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2012/8/8 14:59
Group:
Banned
It would be nice if you included a link to the story so we could see the photos without having to hunt them down.

http://photos.nj.com/4505/gallery/jer ... _his_apartment/index.html

Posted on: 2011/4/20 16:43

Re: Downtown: Piece by piece, Jersey City man built own airplane in his four-story townhouse
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2023/1/15 1:13
From Leashless Glory.
Group:
Banned
Big Deal! I've been building a Supercollider in my place for two years. It should be ready in a few weeks.

Posted on: 2011/4/20 15:42

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2020/9/30 18:46
From Van Vorst Park
Group:
Registered Users
That's awesome.

Posted on: 2011/4/20 15:33

Downtown: Piece by piece, Jersey City man built own airplane in his four-story townhouse
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2023/8/15 18:42
Group:
Registered Users
Piece by piece, Jersey City man built own airplane inside Downtown home

Wednesday, April 20, 2011
By RHEA MAHBUBANI
JOURNAL STAFF WRITER

Michael Jackson loves a challenge.

The 53-year-old Jersey City man spent 14 months constructing a 785-pound airplane in his four-story townhouse Downtown.

That's right, an airplane.

Originally from Columbus, Ohio, Jackson demonstrated an affinity for "technical disciplines" at a young age. He spent several years working as a full-time computer programmer and application designer.