Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
118 user(s) are online (95 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 118

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Can anyone recommend an immigration lawyer?
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Hide User information
Last Login :
2014/4/7 0:44
From Hamilton Park
Group:
Registered Users
Hi Eleanor,
I am actually an immigration attorney with over 10 years of experience dealing with complicated cases. I live in the Hamilton Park area and have my own law firm in downtown Manhattan. If you would like to discuss your case with me further, I'd be more than happy to.

You can contact me by phone or email. My office number is 212-748-3335, and my email address is tyee@ydpimmigration.com.

Regards,
Tsui Yee

Posted on: 2010/3/12 14:06

Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Hide User information
Last Login :
2010/5/10 17:29
Group:
Banned
I guess that's what you get for playing by the rules. I hope it works out for you and he gets to stay. I saw a similar thing happen to a co-worker, she said "screw it" and went back to Japan- but she didn't have the resources to fight it or any other reason to stay.

Posted on: 2010/3/12 10:36

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2013/9/7 0:45
Group:
Registered Users
Please be more specific by what you mean by "residency status." What status are you referring to? What has been his basis for remaining in the U.S.?

Posted on: 2010/3/12 6:23

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2011/3/3 2:45
From Hamilton Park
Group:
Banned
We're not really sure why they are not renewing his residency status. It has nothing to do with a work visa (he's been legally and very gainfully employed since he arrived from Ecuador 5 years ago). He has also been paying his fair share of taxes. He's considered one the best and most hardworking guys at his place of work.