Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
117 user(s) are online (102 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 117

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Downtown Jersey City Analysis
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2009/12/26 3:33
Group:
Banned
i said this a couple months back already, you have major layoffs on wallstreet, the crash of the stock market, a reccession confidence shaker, and on top of a frozen credit(lending). It doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out what will happen to the real estate market here, not to mention the downtown JC real estate prices havent really fallen much compared to the rest of the country last year to mid this year.

I work in the financial sector, half of my coworkers in jersey city has already been laid off with more to come, everyone is miserable.

Posted on: 2008/10/29 3:57

Downtown Jersey City Analysis

Hide User information
Last Login :
2010/5/25 20:18
Group:
Registered Users
This was posted on Kannekt also...wanted to post it here too:

I've been watching real estate sales in JC in the $700k to $1.1 million range very closely over the past 90 days. Some of my personal observations are:

Almost none of the existing (resales) condos/brownstones/townhomes have sold (and I've personally looked at well over 25 units in that price range).

According to the assessors web site, here's what I'm seeing:

(Parameters: All sales, Jersey City, 90 days, $700k to $1.1 million)
Total 90 day sales: 30 (56 reported, but 26 of those appear to be parking spots)

Of those 30 sales, it appears to be broken down as:

1 at Shore Club
1 at 201 Marin Blvd (Gulls Cove)
17 at Trump Tower (88 Morgan)
5 at A Condos (389 Washington)
2 at Port Liberte (13 Half Moon Isle & 15 Intrepid Place)
1 at 215 Pavonia Ave (Unknown)
1 at 285 St. Pauls Ave
2 sales to JC redevelopment agency (unknown)

Now lets take that a little further and look at the last 60 days: