Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
113 user(s) are online (94 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 113

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Jersey City Parking Authority
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2013/11/5 23:00
Group:
Registered Users
I had a similar problem a few years back, but the $300 deal wasn't brought up in my situation. I wish it was, it's cheaper than getting $40 tickets every day.

I had a situation a few years ago, because I purchased my car when i was like 20, and had to have my parents co-sign on it, and it wasn't registered in JC. Even though, i was a jc resident, they wouldn't give me a permit. They claimed that they were doing this in the best interest of my insurance company, claiming that I was committing insurance fraud by having a car in JC, when it was registered somewhere else. This enraged me, and I caused as big of a scene as i could, even showing that my insurance had the car listed as being in JC.

I think the PA is just a load of crap. And i'm extremely concerned with the private company they now have "patrolling" the streets.

Who's interest are they serving?

Posted on: 2008/2/6 2:54

Re: Jersey City Parking Authority
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2017/9/14 20:15
From Crystal Point
Group:
Registered Users
because you can still commit fraud. Let's say you get the permit, what's preventing you from then giving the car to someone else in your company (who doesn't live in jc and commutes from say montclar)

Posted on: 2008/2/6 2:22

Jersey City Parking Authority

Hide User information
Last Login :
2017/4/19 1:27
Group:
Registered Users