Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
129 user(s) are online (98 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 129

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: best time to sell?
Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Hide User information
Last Login :
2013/10/21 0:41
From hamilton park
Group:
Registered Users
my condolences on your loss as well.

as i am not a professional, but i have been following the market and living here for 6 years, the prices in jc have been dropping for the last year and a half. if it were me, i would price it to leave as soon as possible, as prices in the area have started their inevitable decline. add to that the flood of condominiums that are about to come on the market from all the new developments, and you could have a serious issue on your hands where your property values spiral downwards out of control.

Posted on: 2007/7/19 20:19

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2022/2/28 7:31
From 280 Grove Street
Group:
Registered Users
Remain positive, do whats best for you and the kids.

Consider an extra room for the in-laws if you move so they can visit - Tough emotional time for all concerned and good luck.

Posted on: 2007/7/19 11:58
My humor is for the silent blue collar majority - If my posts offend, slander or you deem inappropriate and seek deletion, contact the webmaster for jurisdiction.

Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Hide User information
Last Login :
2010/12/4 18:12
Group:
Registered Users
Thanks for all the input--truth is, we had spoken several times about selling and had pretty much decided we would--unless we could afford to keep the house and rent it--so selling it wouldnot necessarily be an emotional decision. I have two small children, no family in this area (except for the in-law's). I have a very loving, supportive family in another state, and we had talked of moving there several times, so I have peace about selling.