Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
61 user(s) are online (51 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 61

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 2 (3) 4 5 6 ... 10 »

Re: Do not vaccinate your children!
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
1/29 17:59
Group:
Registered Users
Funny.... appreciate your perspective and rational approach to decision making but these days someone using a phrase like "the science is settled" or "90% of scientists agree" automatically tells me they want to shut down the conversation or debate. There is not much the experts have been correct on with the response to C19 and I get suspicious of political agendas from CDC, WHO, or the WH.

Quote:

lecxe wrote:
I'm not an expert on many things thus when I need advice I seek it from experts. I may begin research myself but ultimately I value consensus amongst experts on a subject matter for which I'm not well versed in. By consensus I mean for example that if I ask 100 experts the same question and 90 provide the same response then I'm apt to go with consensus conclusion. I've learned that human endeavors will always contain contrarian views and 100% consensus is impossible with a world of 8 billion people. Thus there will always be voices arguing the "other" side.

The question everyone needs to ask themselves is how much do they value scientific consensus. In reading this thread there are those who appear to dismiss it and there are those who value it. What I'm pretty sure of is that both sides of the argument in this thread will have a hard time convincing the other they are right.

Posted on: 2022/1/19 19:37

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2023/4/17 15:41
Group:
Registered Users
Folk singer Hana Horká dies of COVID after deliberately catching virus.