Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
114 user(s) are online (91 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 114

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Taqueria on Grove & Bay Street
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2018/2/27 0:25
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

corybraiterman wrote:
Probably because it's not very good and overpriced. Bland guac, overcooked chicken, too-sweet mole, etc.

Speaking of guac, Blue Moon, the restaurant on Montgomery, has a stand at the Grove Street farmers market where they make guac to order. You tell them the heat level you want. It's $8 and they throw in a pretty generous-sized bag of chips. It's the best guac I've found downtown (not that I'm a Mexican food expert). I know it's easy to make yourself, but sometimes I'm just too damn lazy.

Posted on: 2014/10/7 15:00

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2022/4/28 22:07
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

vrug wrote:
All this talk of Mexican food and no mention of Orale, how strange.

Probably because it's not very good and overpriced. Bland guac, overcooked chicken, too-sweet mole, etc.

I had zero reason to ever step in there again before Taqueira 2 Electric Boogaloo opened up, and now have some impossibly less percentage of reason to do so.

Posted on: 2014/10/7 1:27

Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Hide User information
Last Login :
2016/4/24 22:03
Group:
Registered Users
Their chilaquiles are really delicious. And their tacos. Actually, everything I've had there is good. They have this dish called enfrijoladas that's basically enchiladas with a black bean sauce. it's awesome. I don't know if it's authentic or not, but I also don't care
I've been meaning to try those corn masa quesadillas! Next time...

Here's an article about them I found recently if anyone is interested in learning more: