Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
89 user(s) are online (62 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 89

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 3 4 5 »

Re: Speed bump between 8th and 9th on Erie.
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Hide User information
Last Login :
2018/5/28 4:29
Group:
Registered Users
Looks like the city's making another stab at speed bumps/humps. I saw a crew installing one near JSQ this morning, on Van Reypen St. I didn't see the finished product but there were already a couple street signs up warning of its presence.

Hopefully that's a signal of better thought-out plans for installing these things this time around.

Posted on: 2015/11/11 6:08

Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Hide User information
Last Login :
2017/11/7 1:37
From Downtown Jersey City
Group:
Registered Users
Nothin for nothin, but I am a safe driver in Jersey City and I respect the speed bumps, and I encountered this particular speed bump, went as slow as can be over it, and I felt the entire bottom of my 97 Honda Accord scrape slowly along this bump. I avoid this street altogether now on the way to work so that I can maintain my sloppy jalopy since I can't afford over $300 a month in insurance for having a newer car (lease or owning) in DTJC.

Posted on: 2014/10/3 4:17

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2020/4/26 22:05
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

JCMan8 wrote:
Between paying to put the speed humps up (with city officials reportedly ordering they be built in violation of code), paying to take them down or shave them, and all the resulting car damage claims, this debacle is one of the biggest wastes of taxpayer money in a long time.