Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
115 user(s) are online (94 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 115

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 ... 8 9 10 (11) 12 13 14 »

Re: UBER - car service in Jersey City
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Hide User information
Last Login :
2016/8/1 15:38
From Heights
Group:
Registered Users
The Uber naysayers on this list are clueless and never have used the service on any consistent basis.

This is unequivocally one of the greatest things to happen to urban living and a feather in the cap of capitalist America.

Why for years was I forced to use such a horrible service as our local taxis with no other option offered?

Here's it beauty:
I am a Heights resident (Ogden/Palisades). Hoboken taxi to Heights, $8 (if you don't ask and just pay) $10 if you do ask. Throw in $2 tip, $12 total.

Yesterday I'm picked up in a brand new Mercedes GLK 350 SUV.
Same exact trip $5!!
Yep, that's right, $5 and that includes tip! (though I always throw in a cash tip on top because I can't get my head around not tipping).

You are informed of the drivers name, license plate #, type of car and if rates go up in bad weather.

Baffled when people complain about a brilliant idea.
Greatest service to make it's way to the Garden State in a long time.

Posted on: 2014/12/10 16:32

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2020/4/26 22:05
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

bill wrote:
Quote:

tommyc_37 wrote:
I'd like to learn more about Lyft. $22-24 from Manhattan is fantastic. How much can I expect to pay Lyft from the Gowanus section of Brooklyn to Grove Street area?

I took Lyft last night from W. Village to Grove Path (uber was at surge pricing and estimated high). It was on Prime Time and cost ~30 without tip. Included was a $10 toll charge. Way more convenient than having to flag down a cab and find one who'll take $40 flat.