Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
154 user(s) are online (136 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 154

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Unwanted cigar and cigarette smoke fills up apartment
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2023/11/10 23:17
Group:
Registered Users
Dtjc, we too were very surprised with this. We love our building and watched it as it was built. We walked the huge thick concrete floors that seperate our units many times. The problem lies in the sharing of the vent system. We are 4 units in a row and we somehow share the same vents ( they are all in a row to the roof). I'm not an engineer or anything so I didn't think to check on this when our beautiful new home was being built. The developer is well known here in JC for such a quality product and we couldn't be happier except with this now. Glad to hear that you are an ex-smoker. I've seen the devastating effects of smoking on many of my 'older' relatives ( Mom & Aunt currently suffer from emphysema - an Uncle who passed away after a 3 year long slow death after having a portion of his jaw removed, etc). I'm happy to hear that you took a more intelligent path and had the strength to get away from a life filled with disgusting filth swirling around you & your loved ones - good for you!

Posted on: 2011/10/19 16:49

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2020/8/26 13:40
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

Bill463 wrote: