Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
122 user(s) are online (94 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 122

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 2 (3) 4 »

Re: Teacher Protests Disturbing Neighborhood
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2019/2/8 20:19
From Paulus Hook
Group:
Registered Users
It's called collective bargaining Monroe, look it up, maybe you can learn something, oh, right, it's Monroe, never mind

Posted on: 2018/2/17 22:15

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2020/8/26 13:40
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

thomash844 wrote:
I have been a JC resident and invested in Jersey City long before it was hip, happening or cool. I have also worked as a Jersey City public school teacher for 12 years, about half the time I?ve lived here. I am still at a salary on which it is increasingly difficult to continue living here. My 2018 workload is compensated with a 2009 paycheck, due to the extremely harsh increases in health benefit premiums, and with each new contract being set back on the steps of the pay scale. I have dedicated the last 12 years for the good of the children of this city. I was Teacher Of the Year in my school in 2014. At this point I feel WHAT THE HELL DO I HAVE TO LOSE. I, and others, are picketing so people like the haters on here will know we have a valid complaint. I don?t want to strike but I WILL if I?m pushed to it. With my real estate taxes about to explode and premiums skyrocketing every year what the hell am I supposed to do ? Take on ANOTHER side job?? (I already have THREE: i work before school, after school and on Saturdays). Don?t tell me to go find something that pays better?- pay me better! Don?t tell me to ?find a job I?m happier with,? because I happen to love my job.

You are dealing with a tough crowd on this forum.