Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
95 user(s) are online (81 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 95

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Lincoln Park - Bike / Jogger lanes
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Hide User information
Last Login :
2018/5/28 4:29
Group:
Registered Users
PacoYtaco - I agree - I'm sure even the knucklehead in the SUV wasn't *intending* to do the wrong thing. I feel like I'm a pretty attentive driver, and there have been times I've done things like this (made a mistake - but I haven't yelled at people about it!)

The county has created a wonderful new amenity - and there are signs - they just need to do a little more to make the necessary separation clear, to make it safe. Could be more of those white plastic pylons, or low concrete curbs - or some other manner of barrier - just at the points where cars are entering the roadway.

Posted on: 2015/3/30 2:19

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
1/17 14:03
From Moe's Deli
Group:
Registered Users
In the drivers defense I too have made this err (when I last drove through Lincoln park a few years back it was two directions for cars.) There was no signage the day it happened to me, just angry joggers hitting my car with objects. This was many months ago but I am going to doubt that the signs have been added since. Sadly a lot of JC old timers didn't know about the traffic changes.

Posted on: 2015/3/30 0:30

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2020/4/26 22:05
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

Sully wrote:
the third, after a "playing chicken" near-miss, shouted "you're riding the wrong way!" out the window of his SUV.

Another example of the entitled, overly aggressive drivers in this town.