Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
84 user(s) are online (72 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 84

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

(1) 2 »

Re: The Torch House has arrived
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2023/7/17 17:42
From Hamilton Park
Group:
Banned
Quote:

VA2015 wrote:
Two industries that draw dysfunctional types like moths to a flame are the restaurant industry, and the nightlife/nightclub industry. When I was an event producer I saw it over and over and over.

Look at the owner of Powerhouse/Grove Bistro, what an angry mess that guy is. Or Sandbar/Surf City, who were closed for what, 5 years after they got shut down that time? All that lost income because the owners couldn't figure out how to reign in the party crowd. At least in this iteration they seem to be more properly staffed and can attract a professional happy hour crowd rather than a bunch of meathead partiers.
http://www.nj.com/jjournal-news/index ... _city_restaurant_and.html

You left out the poisonous space next to Basic, which is reportedly owned by a crazy Russian dude. I hope the Indian place has better luck than the previous, what, 4 since 2000?

Posted on: 2014/6/23 21:52

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2015/6/25 17:42
Group:
Registered Users
Two industries that draw dysfunctional types like moths to a flame are the restaurant industry, and the nightlife/nightclub industry. When I was an event producer I saw it over and over and over.

Look at the owner of Powerhouse/Grove Bistro, what an angry mess that guy is. Or Sandbar/Surf City, who were closed for what, 5 years after they got shut down that time? All that lost income because the owners couldn't figure out how to reign in the party crowd. At least in this iteration they seem to be more properly staffed and can attract a professional happy hour crowd rather than a bunch of meathead partiers.