Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
116 user(s) are online (95 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 116

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 2 3 4 (5) 6 7 8 »

Re: 400 Unit Development in Hamilton Park
Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Hide User information
Last Login :
2015/3/16 17:45
Group:
Registered Users
As a HP resident, my first concern would be parking. Our household has 1 car and I do use it every day to go to and from work. I have had good luck finding a spot nearby but would hate to lose that along with this construction.

I don't think the building looks too bad at all. It's not exactly like Marin is stretched with historic brownstones anyway. If the bottom floor can actually become a lively commercial area, it would be an improvement on that site.

Marin, in general, is such an unsightly thoroughfare. I realize that it is important for cars to get through DTJC and to/from the Holland Tunnel, but a street like that should be more friendly to pedestrians above 2nd street. It essentially is a barrier to the waterfront, which is a shame.

Looks like the new residents will have great views of the beautiful Newport parking garage! Will any adjustments be made to the garage to help access to the mall, path, light rail, etc.?

Posted on: 2014/1/15 14:40

Just can't stay away
Just can't stay away

Hide User information
Last Login :
2018/3/13 14:11
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

tern wrote:
So what does "Area eligible for tax abatement" as written on the documents mean?

Surely this building will not get a tax abatement?

Robin.