Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
107 user(s) are online (99 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 107

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: Another Catholic school in Jersey City to close doors in June
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2015/6/25 17:42
Group:
Registered Users
I graduated from a Catholic high school. In my opinion, the myopic insistence on "tradition" is part of what does these schools in. The number of practicing Catholics is shrinking and Catholic families are also smaller than they used to be. To keep the schools alive you have to broaden your reach to other families - non practicing, Christian, Muslim, Hindu, etc. and appeal to them on the grounds of solid academics, small class size, and a safer school environment. Otherwise the appeal of these schools will be very limited.

Posted on: 2014/2/4 14:13

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2020/9/18 1:42
From Botswana
Group:
Registered Users
So, I heard the school is being torn down and that a new residential real estate project is going up in its place? Is that right?

Does anyone know what the plans are once the school is closed?

Posted on: 2014/2/4 0:52

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2019/12/26 15:30
From GV Bayside Park
Group:
Registered Users
Another one, but this time in Bayonne.
Jersey Journal

After several attempts to stay afloat and continue to educate young women, Holy Family Academy in Bayonne is closing, the chairwoman of the school's board of trustees announced today.