Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
161 user(s) are online (135 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 161

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: President Obama betting on new plan for struggling homeowners
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2023/6/11 23:48
From Western Slope
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

JerseyAveGirl wrote:
I'm new to learning the heights, but I am guessing both were fairly far from light rail? Or pallisades?
I think the heights is a very nice neighborhood and is a bit more "kept" then JSQ...so that's why we are looking there.

As I stated one is west of Kennedy (towards Nelson) the other on the Western Slope, both on the north end. The Square is somewhat funny not that warm of a neighborhood. The further west and north you go in the Heights the better the area. Although the Pershing Field park area is a nice part of the Heights plus you have the Reservoir nearby. However, as far as the Light Rail is concerned that is a trek away from where the better Heights neighborhoods are. I find that the east side of the Heights is getting gentrified more and more with younger and single people moving in especially into the converted condos that seem to be popping up here and there but for a family atmosphere go west. Also have you considered getting a bike and joining a block association ??

Posted on: 2012/1/17 16:10

Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Hide User information
Last Login :
2014/8/12 14:04
Group:
Registered Users
I'm new to learning the heights, but I am guessing both were fairly far from light rail? Or pallisades?
I think the heights is a very nice neighborhood and is a bit more "kept" then JSQ...so that's why we are looking there.

Posted on: 2012/1/17 15:39

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
From Western Slope
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

MDM wrote: