Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
91 user(s) are online (77 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 91

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

« 1 (2) 3 4 5 »

Re: Parking Too Close to Crosswalks
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2017/6/16 2:51
Group:
Registered Users
not to stir the pot any more .... but

I was told (when I was a student) that students are not required to change their plates/registration/addresses because its a temporary thing. This is possibly why the JCPA has to work with this bc a student could live in JC part of the year (ie sept - may) but legally be a resident of some other city/state etc. However your wife was told that she legally has to change (bc that is the rule when you move - you have 30 days to update your registration/insurance etc as to your new address)

Posted on: 2011/4/4 21:50

Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Hide User information
Last Login :
2011/11/5 5:47
Group:
Registered Users
Goodmorning JC_Downtownregular....

I like the debating, intelligent sparing about real topics with people who have an open mind.

Times here are changing, yes for the better! Im not beating you up but your here 7 years , Im here close to a half century. Ouch that hurt. The transformation has been incredible. In JC now , unless you go to different sections of the city , change is going to be harder for you to see. The people in charge are doing , what was done downtown 20 plus years ago, in other areas of the city. It takes time. I have no idea what street you live on but some of downtown wasnt the greatest of places , yes my family and I once lived there. I ll bet you wouldnt have lived here back then. It took the 20 plus years to change...Descisions made then have to be re thought and a new plan of attack has to come from that...