Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
133 user(s) are online (107 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 133

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: New deli open on 7th
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2019/9/26 14:52
Group:
Registered Users
I'm now buying my deli meat from here instead of shoprite. I also purchase the half and half for my office here. Many Sunday mornings their egg and cheeses have saved me from hangover certain death. They're very friendly but I agree, a little slow sometimes.

Posted on: 2009/11/11 21:09

Hide User information
Last Login :
2013/5/9 15:42
From Italian Village
Group:
Registered Users
7th & Eire Deli

Hey everyone - They've expanded their menu as of yesterday. Now they are making hot food.

I just had a falafel sandwich for $3. I'm no expert, but it was pretty good and a great price. They've also added burgers, hot sandwiches, fries, soup and other stuff like that. Also, they carry Boars Head meats and cheeses.

Oh yea, and they also gave me a taste of today's soup (chicken barley) and a couple fries - also really good.

Also on the menu, but haven't tried...hummus, grape leaves, kebab's, and everything of that variety.

Everything (with the exception of boars' head obviously), is made from scratch.

I don't work for them, but they are really nice, and basically my local deli. I get a bagel from them pretty often. It's not express fast NYC service, so be patient, especially since they are just starting the hot food menu.

Support local business. Hamilton park needs this place to stay open. Also, they deliver.

Posted on: 2009/11/11 19:17

Not too shy to talk
Not too shy to talk

Hide User information
Last Login :
2010/4/8 5:29
Group:
Banned
Quote:

Cato wrote:
I was a little disappointed because I thought this place was going to be a real cafe where I could sit and do work.