Register now !    Login  
Main Menu
Who's Online
117 user(s) are online (97 user(s) are browsing Message Forum)

Members: 0
Guests: 117

more...

Browsing this Thread:   1 Anonymous Users

Re: NYPD sued for the "arrest" of a Photographer...
Quite a regular
Quite a regular

Hide User information
Last Login :
2010/4/1 12:54
From Jersey City
Group:
Registered Users
I was a student of Lloyd's and remember when this happened. I was not aware of how things turned out with his suit so I am very happy to learn of this here.

Great man, I miss his influence.
Quote:

BrightMoment wrote:
My friend, Lloyd McNeil, flautist, poet, photographer, professor, artist/painter was shooting in WSQ Park in the Village, when they were doing a round up of suspected dealers, arrested him and busted his Hasselblad. He successfully sued them for a settlement of $10k that made all the papers.

Posted on: 2007/12/15 18:25

Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2015/2/24 18:16
From "Pay for Play"
Group:
Registered Users
My friend, Lloyd McNeil, flautist, poet, photographer, professor, artist/painter was shooting in WSQ Park in the Village, when they were doing a round up of suspected dealers, arrested him and busted his Hasselblad. He successfully sued them for a settlement of $10k that made all the papers.

BTW: This topic will likely be moved to "NOT Jersey City" as it doesn't belong in "General Discussion". All threads here that do not discuss JC belong in that forum.

Posted on: 2007/12/9 4:57
Resized Image
Help US Sue Spectra! Join OR Donate!

Re: NYPD sued for the \"arrest\" of a Photographer...
Home away from home
Home away from home

Hide User information
Last Login :
2016/3/14 17:57
From McGinley Square
Group:
Registered Users
Quote:

justjoe wrote:
I
\"That's where I know you from. I was one of the officers holding the pickpocket at the 86th Street Station when my partner arrested you. I told him not to do it but he was pig-headed."